Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

COVID-19  What Next…?

29 April, 2020
10:00 am
- 11:30 am

The profound uncertainty revolving around COVID-19 has sent the whole world into uncharted waters. Four medical and public health experts from around the globe join us online to discuss what they know so far about the pandemic, and what we should expect in time to come.

MEET THE PANELLISTS

Dr Brent Bauer is the Director of the Complementary and Integrative Medicine Program at Mayo Clinic, USA. To date, he has published more than 100 papers on integrative therapies. He is also the Medical Director of the Well Living Lab, a collaboration between Delos and the Mayo Clinic Center for Innovation.

Prof Tikki Pangestu is a Visiting Professor at NUS Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy, Singapore. Prior to this, he served at the WHO in Geneva as the Director of Research Policy & Cooperation. He has published more than 200 scientific articles in areas including infectious diseases and global health governance.

Prof Zhinan Yin is the Dean of Biomedical Translational Research Institute (BTRI) at Jinan University, China. Prior to this, he was the Dean of College of Life Science at Nankai University, China, and an Associate Professor at Yale School of Medicine, USA. A Changjiang Scholar and National Outstanding Scientist in China, Prof Yin’s research focuses on the function of gammadelta T cells in human health.

Assoc Prof Li Yang Hsu is an Infectious Diseases Programme Leader and Associate Professor at NUS Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health, Singapore. His research focuses on the epidemiology, mechanism and intervention of antibiotic-resistant bacteria. A/Prof Hsu is a graduate from Master of Public Health at Harvard University.

FREE REGISTRATION

Date   : 29 April 2020, Wednesday
Time   : 10.00am – 11.30am (GMT +8:00)

San Francisco: 28 Apr (Tues) 7.00pm – 8.30pm
New York: 28 Apr (Tues) 10.00pm – 11.30pm
London: 29 Apr (Wed) 3.00am – 4.30am
New Delhi: 29 Apr (Wed) 7.30am – 9.00am
Jakarta: 29 Apr (Wed) 9.00am – 10.30am
Beijing: 29 Apr (Wed) 10.00am – 11.30am
Manila: 29 Apr (Wed) 10.00am – 11.30am
Kuala Lumpur: 29 Apr (Wed) 10.00am – 11.30am
Sydney: 29 Apr (Wed) 12.00pm – 1.30pm

Kindly note that participation is limited to the first 1,000 registrants only. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

 

Disclaimer: The views expressed by the speaker in this talk are their own and do not represent the opinions of The HEAD Foundation.

Details

Date:
29 April, 2020
Time:
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Website:
https://bit.ly/2VvsVyS

Organizer

The HEAD Foundation
Phone:
+ 65 6672 6160
Email:
rsvp@headfoundation.org
Website:
https://headfoundation.org/