Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

COVID-19 What Next…? | E-Learning: The Magic Solution for Higher Education?

17 June, 2020
4:00 pm
- 5:30 pm

In the webinar series COVID-19 What Next….?, get insights from regional and global experts on the key issues arising from the pandemic.

If higher education is the harbinger of the future, it should concern us all how COVID-19 has impacted universities and colleges in Asia and beyond. Join us as we explore the changes across the region—from teaching, learning and research initiatives, to the role of universities in the fight against the pandemic, to the cultural implications of moving to e-learning almost overnight—in “E-Learning: The Magic Solution for Higher Education?”

MEET THE PANELLISTS

Prof Nymia Simbulan is Professor at the Department of Behavioral Sciences and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs at the University of the Philippines Manila and Executive Director at Philippine Human Rights Information Center.

Dr Wesley Teter is a Senior Consultant for Higher Education at UNESCO’s Asia and Pacific Regional Bureau for Education in Bangkok, Thailand. His research and consulting projects focus on building state capabilities to ensure equitable access to quality higher education for all.

Dr Thanh Pham is a Senior Lecturer at the Faculty of Education, Monash University. She has been conducting substantial research on internationalisation of higher education curricula and enhancing interactions of students from various backgrounds and contexts.

 

MODERATOR

Loke Hoe Yeong is Editor of The HEAD Foundation’s Higher Education in Southeast Asia and Beyond (HESB).

 

FREE REGISTRATION

Date   : 17 June 2020, Wednesday
Time   : 4.00pm – 5.30pm (GMT +8)

Time references for major cities:

17 June, Wednesday

San Francisco: 1.00am – 2.30am
New York: 4.00am – 5.30am
London: 9.00am – 10.30am
New Delhi: 1.30pm – 3.00pm
Jakarta: 3.00pm – 4.30pm
Beijing: 4.00pm – 5.30pm
Manila: 4.00pm – 5.30pm
Kuala Lumpur: 4.00pm – 5.30pm
Sydney: 6.00pm – 7.30pm

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar. We look forward to welcoming you to our event soon.

Grab a copy of our special issue of HESB, where the panellists and other academics discuss how COVID-19 is impacting higher education.

Disclaimer: The views expressed by the speakers in this webinar are their own and do not represent the opinions of The HEAD Foundation.

Details

Date:
17 June, 2020
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Venue

Webinar

Organizer

The HEAD Foundation
Phone:
+ 65 6672 6160
Email:
rsvp@headfoundation.org
Website:
https://headfoundation.org/