Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

COVID-19 What Next…?

27 May, 2020
4:00 pm
- 5:30 pm

We are learning something new about COVID-19 every day. In this webinar series, our host and moderator, Prof Tikki Pangestu, talks to regional and global experts on the key issues arising from the pandemic.

Everyday life as we knew it is probably gone for good, and the new normal has yet to settle in. For this second webinar of the series, Prof Pangestu and three guest experts with vast international experience will be sharing their insights on more changes we can expect in our career, social life, economy and public policies.

MEET THE PANELLISTS

Prof Wolfgang Schuster was the Lord Mayor of Stuttgart, Germany from 1997 to 2013. He is also the founder of European Foundation for Education, and a member of the German Council for Sustainable Development since 2013.

Prof Danny Quah is Dean at NUS’s Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy, and Li Ka Shing Professor in Economics there. He was previously Professor of Economics and founding Director of the Saw Swee Hock Southeast Asia Centre at London School of Economics.

Dr Joanne Yoong is a Senior Economist at the Centre for Economic and Social Research (CESR), University of Southern California. She is also a Visiting Associate Professor at the NUS’s Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, and the founder and CEO of Research for Impact.

 

HOST & MODERATOR:

Prof Tikki Pangestu is a Visiting Professor at NUS’s Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy. Prior to this, he served at the WHO in Geneva as the Director of Research Policy & Cooperation for 13 years.

 

FREE REGISTRATION

Date   : 27 May 2020, Wednesday
Time   : 4.00pm – 5.30pm (GMT +8)

Time references for major cities:

27 May, Wednesday

San Francisco: 1.00am – 2.30am
New York: 4.00am – 5.30am
London: 9.00am – 10.30am
New Delhi: 1.30pm – 3.00pm
Jakarta: 3.00pm – 4.30pm
Beijing: 4.00pm – 5.30pm
Manila: 4.00pm – 5.30pm
Kuala Lumpur: 4.00pm – 5.30pm
Sydney: 6.00pm – 7.30pm

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar. We look forward to welcoming you to our event soon.

 

Disclaimer: The views expressed by the speakers in this webinar are their own and do not represent the opinions of The HEAD Foundation.

Details

Date:
27 May, 2020
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Website:
https://bit.ly/2T2hNc8

Organizer

The HEAD Foundation
Phone:
+ 65 6672 6160
Email:
rsvp@headfoundation.org
Website:
https://headfoundation.org/